Struggle Bus

There’s a phrase circulating popular culture known as the “struggle bus.” It’s used when someone is having a rough day or just can’t get things right.

Struggle Bus [struhg-uhl • buhs] noun – a metaphor for a difficult situation, used when things aren’t going your way

Sentence: Man, I’ve been riding the struggle bus all day long; I haven’t been able to get anything right!

Well, folks, not only am I riding the struggle bus, I am driving it. I have wrecked it (literally) and I have popped it’s tires (literally), yet I just can’t seem to get off.

I don’t know what God’s trying to teach me in this “real job-less, boyfriend-less, kinda lonely, car destroying, soon to no longer be living on my own” phase of life, but I wish He’d just go ahead and teach it to me already.

Tonight, I am just so tired. Of uncertainty. Of waiting. Of unexpected problems. Tonight, I want to know why I can’t get my life together or why I can’t seem to drive a car.

Yes, I know God’s timing and will are best. Yes, I know that He is good and I trust Him. I am far from losing my faith, but I still can’t help being frustrated.

In April, I wrote about how I was broken into pieces. In August, I wrote about how I was rejected. Today, I am struggling.

 

20131002-013206.jpg

3 responses

  1. Me too, girl. (This is the part where I say something like–“But it will all be okay soon! God never puts more on you than you can handle!”)

    But I’m not going to say that. Problems don’t go away most of the time, Prince Charming hasn’t rode onto the scene for me either lol, and I still live at home. I worry about way too many things and I can’t help but wonder how in the world where I’m at is preparing me for where I’m going. The only thing that’s helped me here lately is this: just keep going. I fail God so much, but instead of doing what I usually do (saying, oh well, I can’t be perfect anyway), I’m jumping right back up and still getting up every morning and oftentimes, riding that struggle bus to work haha.
    I’m determined to keep going and keep doing my best UNTIL things get better. And in the meantime, I’m trying to find joy in small things.
    I don’t know if that helps at all, but I will be praying for you! And maybe that will help. 🙂

    Thanks for posting. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Today, I am thankful | While I'm Waiting

Leave a Reply

