Currently Playing Along

I came across an awesome blog post by Jones Design Company today. Emily talks about what’s going on by saying what she’s currently loving, doing, working on, etc. At the end, she encouraged her readers to play along, so here I go.

Loving: This fantastic box of goodies that just came in the mail. I haven’t gotten a chance to dig too deeply in it, but I have found some M&Ms, socks, cake mix, and my Washington Journalism Center grades (FINALLY)!

Image

Reading: Although one of my goals for the new year is to read more, I’ve not been doing too well. I am reading my Bible, as well as reading a manuscript for a book by Dr. Blevins for my editing class.

Waiting for: Spring Break to get here! I miss my family.

Image

Excited about: Going to D.C. with my roommate over Easter Break! I can’t wait to get back to the city I love, as well as introduce Stephanie to all my favorite places.

Image

Trying to: Drink more water. I drink way to much Diet Dr. Pepper and coffee!

Working on: Job applications and news stories. It seems like all I ever do is write, write, write (not that I mind).

Enjoying: Downton Abbey. I can’t get enough of it! Sundays are my favorite day!

Using: iPad. One of my classes is in the experimental pilot program for using iPads on campus. So, we get to use a university owned iPad for the semester. I haven’t quite gotten the hang of it, but I have a feeling that I’m going to be fully attached by the end of the semester.

Wearing: Pink scarf from Charming Charlie… definitely one of my favorites.

Image

Planning: My graduation party with my mom! Thank goodness for Pinterest boards that allow multiple pinners.

Singing: Behold our GodIt’s by far one of my favorite songs right now.

Needing: Consistent income. I start tutoring English next week and begin working at Chick-fil-A again part time the following week, but right now, finances are tight!

Learning: I’m taking 15 hours of classes this semester. My favorite, though, is photography. I’m really excited to learn more about how to take good photos.

Listening to: Ironically enough, I’m listening to my playlist entitled “Friday” on Spotify. It’s a mix of all my country and Worship music. Right now, Keith Urban’s song, “Stupid Boy,” is playing.

Wishing: That I’ll get the White House internship I applied for this summer. That I’ll meet a godly man who will cherish me. That I was at home. That May would hurry up and get here.

Doing: Hanging out in the new study rooms in the Tucker Student Center with Amy. She’s working on homework and I’m blogging, Pinteresting and getting job applications put together.

Dreaming of: Going back to D.C. for good. Having a job there, going to church there, living life there.

Leave a comment